Losen World Literature 2010-2011

 
Hi Students! We have SOLs this week and it's my first time administering them, so I'm kind of winging it in terms of planning. Most students finish before the period is out--but you have the whole period if you need it. Also, things are even more confusing for fifth period because they will be taking the writing SOL during our normally-scheduled class time--but only fifth period.

The big change is I am not going to give any quizzes this week. That would just be too cruel when you have to sit for hours taking tests. Keep on reading, though.

Monday/Tuesday:

SOLs. When finished, continue reading in class. By early next week, finish Part I of the novel. The end page is 1079. There will most likely be a reading quiz on Monday/Tuesday.

Wednesday/Thursday:

We will begin the Odyssey, except for fifth period. For fifth period, I will give you copies to take home to read.

Homework: Vocabulary Chapter 14.

Friday: Go ove

Comments are closed.