Losen World Literature 2010-2011

 


At any rate, this is my goal for this week:

Monday/Tuesday:

I want to give your exams back and to go over them.
We will review "Inferno" so far.
We will read "Inferno"--Canto XV aloud. You will have received another copy of the remainder of "Inferno"--the parts that we are to read. You will complete cantos 16 & 17 for homework (XVI-XVII). On Wednesday, there will be a multiple choice reading quiz on Cantos I-X (including the introduction).

If you have turned everything in as directed, you will get a print-out of your essays, along with very specific comments. I took them off the shared folder and saved them on a file on my laptop. Then I typed in comments in the right-hand margin.

Homework: Read Cantos 16 & 17.

Remember to bring your Literature & Language textbooks on Wednesday/Thursday. Also, remember to bring the answers to the questions 1-10. Some of you will have answered the even questions, others will have answered the odd questions. Your name must be on the paper and the handwriting must be legible.

Wednesday/Thursday

Now there is a more reasonable chance that there will be a reading quiz on Dante--up to the point that I have assigned.

Next, you should have your textbooks with you. Part of your classwork credit is having the proper materials with you. I will also check to see that you have answered questions 1, 3, 5, 7, & 9 or questions 2, 4, 6, 8, & 10.

We will go over "The Lady with the Pet Dog."

Homework: You had a free pass if you never completed chapter 11 of your vocabulary book last week. This week, though, it counts. On Friday, i will be checking for chapters 11 and 12.

Friday:

I will check to see that you have completed chapters 11 & 12. We will go over them. Do not forget your vocabulary books. Tie them to your backpacks if necessary. You must have the books with you in order to receive credit.

Homework: I will probably assign one canto. Let's wait and see for now.




Comments are closed.