Losen World Literature 2010-2011

 
Since I was not getting any better, I went to the doctor on Saturday. He put me on my third round of antibiotics and ordered that I spend the next five days in bed. I cannot come back to school until Thursday--Doctor's orders. Sorry, but there will be a few changes in what I had planned to do this week.

Monday/Tuesday:

You will get some practice on writing an essay based on an SAT prompt. That will take 30 minutes.

These essays will not be graded. I will keep them and return them to you later. You will have two more prompts during this nine weeks. Eventually, you will choose the best of the three to be graded.

In class, you will read cantos IV-VI. For homework, you will need your Literature & Composition books. Read the introduction to chapter 7: Love and Relationships (573). Then read Anton Chekhov's "The Lady with the Little Dog." You will count off. Students with odd numbers will answer questions 1, 3, 5, 7, & 9. Students with even numbers will answer 2, 4, 6, 8, & 10.

Bring your Literature & Composition books to class on Wednesday/ Thursday as well as your vocabulary books (in case there is time to start the vocabulary exercises).  

Wednesday/Thursday:

We will probably do more of "Inferno." Your homework will be vocabulary chapter 11.

Friday:

Go over vocabulary.

Comments are closed.